Daily Prompt: Hear No Evil

Tell us about a conversation you couldn’t help but overhear and wish you hadn’t.

The scheming and planning..the fighting and screaming..of the family who lived in the dirty lane. As, I was making tea and the kitchen window was open ..as I could hear. The complains of a wife, who had so many children..that I never could count ..and the topic was unclear..it had too many headings. it was about past, present and future too. The wife thought, it was not possible to live ..what to do.

I heard the voices, that trembled and suffocated with tears.I wished that I didn’t hear..the resonating sound of a slap across the cheek..women are always meek.. although they scream to fight..they see their dreams shatter with fright. The next day,  it was really quiet ..the wife left the house with empty hands..with tears..I still remember that cold night in December..as I made tea..I was happy.till I overheard thee,,

Leave a Reply

