Pain Of Anticipation

Pain Of Anticipation

Daily Prompt: A Bend in Time
http://dailypost.wordpress.com/2013/09/27/daily-prompt-waiting/

When you’re giddy with excitement, does time speed up? Slow down? Tell us about the experience of anticipation.

Anticipation..for me..when I was younger..I used to wait with hope..when it was about any result..but when it was a waiting for an appointment with a doctor..fear would lurk.

But..as life passed..I realized..that waiting and dreaming make up most of our life span..as a renowned poet , Mirza Ghalib wrote,” I got my four days of life span, two was used up in dreaming and remaining two in waiting/anticipation.
Few of dreams or hope,,time has expired..so all those are now deleted from the trash bin..those that remains still are on waiting..but I have decided to live my life..each day..not waiting for my dreams to realize..but to make the present life..a dream come true πŸ˜‰
I never feel any pain in waiting..for it is this time..that nothing is suppose to happen..technically it is an idle time..when I can do as I please..short spans like waiting for a meeting to start..gives me time to review my points..waiting for a dentist to start his aggressive drilling..I am consciously enjoying the “no pain” time..because once he is done with me…ouch! then there is just throbbing pain.. I like to wait..gives me some space..my eyes wander to ceiling..carpet..checking the decor..when I used to wait for a friend..I would look at myself at least twenty times..girls do have fun admiring themselves..now..I have no friends..who come to visit me..yep everyone is busy..I come to word press to write..but here the only thing I wait for is..dinner..yes while I am waiting for dinner to be served..I am at Word Press..trying as fast to use this time..I know that it will end..but I love to extend this waiting time…as I want dinner to get delayed..

20 thoughts on “Pain Of Anticipation

  1. Pingback: Daily Prompt: A Bend in Time | Chronicles of an Anglo Swiss

  2. Pingback: The Enthralling Passing of Time | Sogna Grandezza

  3. Pingback: Giddy with Excitement – Daily Prompt | The Mercenary Researcher

  4. Pingback: Anticipation…And The Night They Shot J.R. | The Political and Social Chaos Blog

  5. Pingback: Daily Prompt: A Bend in Time | My Atheist Blog

  6. Pingback: The Apocalypse that Never Was… | The Arkside of Thought

  7. Pingback: A waiter’s perception of time: | Rob's Surf Report

  8. Pingback: SORROW’S REFLECTION | hastywords

  9. Pingback: SORROW’S REFLECTION | hastywords

  10. Pingback: Time After Time | ღ Think. Speak. Tryst. ღ

Leave a Reply

