Daily Prompt: Regrets, I’ve Had a Few, September 6, 2013 What’s your biggest regret? How would your life have been different if you’d made another decision?

I regret many things in life. My  decisions were never mine..so I basically regret ..one thing..my inability to oppose decisions  made for me by others. Mostly my family..I always want to be free and open about ideas and thoughts..but in real life..it is suffocating..I regret to be so weak..in gaining strength..I want to leave my  fear..but somehow it has better hold on me.. Most of my friends advice me to..break free ..from all social ties and escape..but that too is not possible..I don’t want to break hearts..nor cause distress..but I am still unable to convince my family..to let me go free and work as I want..where I want to be..so..basically I regret to be so weak…

If I had been rigid for my degree abroad..I would be living a totally free and challenging life..as I always wanted to..making my own choices and taking responsibilities too..

Now..I am neither here nor there ..I am stuck at a point, called nowhere ..

5 thoughts on “Daily Prompt: Regrets, I’ve Had a Few, September 6, 2013 What’s your biggest regret? How would your life have been different if you’d made another decision?

  1. We must love and respect our family but we must live for our dreams and hope. Real love accept you as you are. Better to be fearless in dreams and hope. Nothing as sad is to wish to have tried and did nothing.

Leave a Reply

