Blindfolded

why do I stand alone ?
where has everyone gone?
Did my words turned you to stone?
If not answer me once more

I was blinded before
my vision was lost
eyes did see
but could not see your need

I was deaf before
my listening potential
was zero
I was the tramp
not the hero
I couldn’t hear your plead

I was dumb for long
my voice was gone
I never stood up for you
although I could
But, I remained aloof

My thought were biased
preconcieved
never could I be free
from ego,falsehood and insanity

Now..I have released myself
Now I can see, hear and think
and will not be silent
or afraid to speak
for right..for just
for wisdom..not lust

I have returned to me..
Can you forgive my sins
and take me back in..

2 thoughts on “Blindfolded

Leave a Reply

