The Daily Post

Daily Prompt: Third From the Top

by michelle w. on April 6, 2013

Head to “Blogs I Follow  ” in the Reader. Scroll down to the third post in the list. Take the third sentence in the post, and work it into your own.

The Road to Success

Filed under: Life — Leave a comment
April 6, 2013

roadsuccesscoffee  Well, if that’s true…

I am doomed to very successful!

60+ years and waiting…

With what does one measure success?

Money?

Happiness?

Other?

For me it’s happiness. I am successful.

Oh sure I have had my ups and downs in life, but generally I’d have to say I have been successful.

I mean take this morning for example, breakfast was a success, I am a happy camper. I had a Muffuletta for breakfast.

 

 

Daily Post :))

My third post and its third line..where I should start is

60+ years and waiting…for my grandchild to get married. She is the apple of my eye, that is what my grandma would always tell me.

I would reply, if you could get me a groom who has automatic villa then I may consider to get married early.

Grandma, ” What is automatic Villa ?”

Me,” It is a huge villa, where I will just have few buttons. Food would be cooked, house get cleaned and my assignments gets done by me, without having to run errands.”

Grandma,” And what about your groom?”

Me,” He should be very intelligent, hardworking and rich. And earning a lot of money to run my automatic villa”

Grandma,” And children?”

Me,” I am not really clear. You want to see me married, not raise a family !”

My Grand ma laughed and hugged me. She knew I want an easy life  and that made her smile, at my naivety of growing up.

 

 

Leave a Reply

