Hands they hold three hearts

Image

Paper hearts on the palm of a hand, looks unreal but were given with love.

Innocently by a child, while giving these she whispered in her father’s ears.

Although, I made these with paper, but mind you it has my love too

Maybe, its only a pencil outline, but it contains my respect for you.

It can fly, and you can destroy and caring is really tough

Hearts can crumble if you hold them tight

Then, my father asked me,” why give me three hearts ?”

I replied, ” One for being my father, one for loving me so much and third for taking it from me, although you know its a paper heart..but you care tenderly”

Leave a Reply

