Shadows

Shadow stretches long and gets short
as time passes
from sun rise to sunset
The shadow follows
I think of our lives
is it a shadow
Can I exist without the light
Life when starts , its the shadow in front of my face
but when in the mid
it is there but not seen,
disappearing under my feet..
In life we have a mid life crisis
once it pass..the shadow gains length
no more in front but now at the back
No more young , its now ending
old age bends..shadow stretches once again
time to go..with sun my friend

Leave a Reply

